Posted by: Cream & Marsh | March 1, 2009

March means Spring…Right?!?!

I am feeling much better today =)  So I feel like blogging a little about our wedding tonight.  The colors are officially changed to red and black, to compensate for my dream kick ASS dress from Fairy Goth Mother.  My girlie will be getting fitted for her suit in the next few months just to see what the price range we are looking at will be.  We are going to DIY the STD’s and the Invitations for sure.  Possibly DIY the flowers as well.  My sister is a master at flower arranging and if she can’t do it, my cousin is a florist and for sure can!

I also can not wait for our anniversary this Tuesday.  It is such a huge milestone on our relationship.  And I can’t wait to celebrate it sans kids this weekend.  Our Friday dinner will be yummy, and I decided to give her the poem that night so she thinks that is her gift.  Then Saturday morning we are getting up early to go to the museum and that is where I will give her the ring!!!!!  I don’t know HOW I am going to be able to hold this in, she can so tell something is up, I know.  But I am trying my best to make her think otherwise.  I know she is not expecting a ring so that is cool.  And since I am laid off at the moment I told her my gift is coming from my heart, which in our language means handmade or free, so she will not expect anything bought.  

I am hoping and praying that Lauren or the kids don’t catch whatever it is that I am trying to recover from.  It is hell when I am sick, but so much worse when they are!  Lauren has to drive so much for school and work, she can’t afford to be sick, plus she is a diabetic and that just makes it all worse 😦  And when kids are sick, its just pitiful…. I would rather just keep it for myself!

Well, here is to a great court date tomorrow, a wonderful Anniversary week and maybe, hopefully some signs of SPRING!!!!


Leave a comment

Categories